Friday, August 12, 2011
Why is everyone saying that the Jets are lucky?
I think it has to do with the fact that they have managed to beat only one team with a winning record and that would be the Pats. I won't say they are lucky because I don't believe in luck. I just think the Jets are winning games despite their opponents. They have had some tough games this season. The loss against Baltimore was a tough one, in addition to the GB shut out. The Jets might not be as flashy as the Pats or the Steelers, but I think to their credit they are winning. Their defense is still playing well and in the top 3, and their offense is moving the ball down the field. Their rushing game has continued to be sustained with LT and Shone Greene. I think overall, fans are still waiting to see them beat a top tier team. They do have a tough schedule ahead, facing the Steelers, Pats again, Bears, Dolphins, and Bills which should be an easy win. But I think overall they are a good 9-2 team. The only problem I have is, they still have not shown me why they can make the super bowl. You have teams like the Steelers and Pats who are playing at a higher rate than the Jets are. I am in no way saying the Jets aren't good, but they aren't great. They definitely aren't lucky, but I think they have been good enough to win the games they should so far.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment